Wild Card or BUST…

There are a few things I’d like to talk about in the post. Like Richard in his last post, some of this has been brewing restlessly in my brain like a Chipotle burrito has just been consumed. So bear with me, this may get lengthy.

I’m going to piggy-back on what Richard in his last post. There are many types of Reds fans that make up Reds Nation. You see what i said there? REDS NATION. We are a family. Obviously, not all of us are going to get along with one another, but at the end of the day, our main goal is to root on our Redlegs. Enough with the back and forth middle school arguments. It doesn’t make whatever point you’re trying to make any better. It just makes you look petty.

This is what I think needs to happen for the Reds to do something in the last 2 months and hopefully the playoffs.

Aroldis Chapman needs to be managed better. I’m not just talking about in close situations. I’m talking about in EVERY situation. He cannot sit on the bench for 4-5 days without getting regular game work in. His career stats speak for themselves.

0 days rest – 1.66 ERA

1 day rest  –  1.06 ERA

2 days rest – 3.72 ERA

3 days rest – 4.66 ERA

4 days rest – 5.49 ERA

I mean, it’s pretty clear to me.

We need Ryan Ludwick to be healthy. Honestly, I don’t see us making any noise in October if he isn’t healthy. We NEED a right-handed power bat. We NEED to have a stable LF position. We NEED Ryan to produce. I hate to put all of our eggs in one basket, but that’s kinda what we did when there was no move made at the trade deadline.

That’s it for now. I wanted to get a little into the suspensions handed out today, but I’m going to let that settle until dive head first into it. ( Get it? HEAD FIRST) Bahaha.

 

As always, comments are welcome. Questions may be answered. Concerns may be looked over.

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/ItsARedsThing

TWITTER: @ItsARedsThing

Leave a Reply

