How ‘Bout Them Redlegs…

Last week, in my latest blog post, this is what I had to say:

“I want a double sweep in the worst way possible. Do I think it’s realistic? You bet your bottom dollar I do. There’s no telling what kind of roll this team can get themselves on if they play up to their potential. So, you heard it here first. REDS SWEEP CARDS. REDS SWEEP DODGERS. And if I’m going to get really crazy, I’m calling 3 walk-offs out of the next 6 wins.”

Now, I often make bold predictions about my Redlegs, but this one may have been the craziest. Instead of going 7-0, they went 6-1. Instead of 3 walk-off win, they got 2. If we look back at that one loss against the Cardinals on Wednesday night, it was a 16-inning affair. If the Reds would’ve won, I might have just made the best prediction of my life. Whatever. I’ll take what I can get.

Enough about how smart I am….

HOW BOUT THEM REDLEGS?!?!?!

I may not like his sarcastic and almost childish responses on twitter, but I think John Fay put it best:

Honestly, other than the night of Clinchmas in 2010, I don’t remember a time it was more exciting to be a part of Reds Nation. We can bring up that time last year when the boys returned home from San Fran up 2-0 in the NLDS, but we’re not going to be a Debbie downer. Within the first hour it was announced that the Reds would host the Dodgers on Sunday Night Baseball, I purchased sun/moon deck tickets. (By far my favorite place to sit at in the most beautiful ballpark in the country.) I had this feeling that the series against the Dodgers was going to be the Reds coming out party. Well, sometimes we get funny feelings that you just can’t ignore. I’m so happy I didn’t. I sat about a third of the way up in section 141. Basically splitting the position of Bruce’s homers. The only annoying part was the group behind me heckling Puig. Now, don’t get me wrong, I enjoy a good heckle every now and again, but I can’t stand when it’s just generic “you suck” nonsense. Obviously, Yasiel does not suck in the least. He’s got a higher batting average than anyone on our team and generally higher than 99% of the rest of the league. So, if you’re going to heckle someone, make sure that:

A. They do actually suck

B. You have something better than “you suck“.

Now where was I?

Oh yes, the game. So yeah, the electricity at the ballpark was amazing. I wish it wasn’t a school night because I hate seeing empty seats during such a pivotal game. But all in all it was a great game to attend.

I try to do a post every Monday, so I’ll leave you with my weeks predictions. Reds will split both Series with the Cubs and Brewers going 4-2. I don’t see a lot of change in the NL Central standings this week. The Pirates may fall a game or two behind the Reds as they take on the Rangers. But the Reds and Cards have fairly favorable match ups.

So, I’m going to tomorrow’s night’s game and to Wednesday’s day game. If anyone is going I would love to stop and say hey. So, just shoot me a tweet and I’ll try and stop by. Until next week…..

As always, comments are welcome. Questions may be answered. Concerns may be looked over.

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/ItsARedsThing

TWITTER: @ItsARedsThing

Leave a Reply

